top of page

Why Four Leaf Art?


What's with all the four leaf clovers?

Ever since I can remember, I've been finding four leaf clovers. I don't feel it's lucky, anyone can find them, except most don't even try. If I'm outside, I'm most likely scanning the grass for four leaf's, especially if the grass hasn't been mowed in a while. Four leaf clovers are deformities, the fourth leaf is usually smaller than the others. They take a while to develop the 4th leaf, so 4 leaf's are bigger than the clovers around them, which makes them easier to find.

After I pick them, I flatten them out between my fingers, then wrap in either plastic wrap or wax paper, and put them in a book. I still don't know the secret as to how to get them to stay green - they always dull down and turn orangey. I even tried laminating them, but it didn't work, either. If anyone has the answer, let me know!

And, next time you're outside, look for a patch of unmowed grass, and I bet you'll find a 4 leaf!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page